TDP, YSR stay away from Speaker's lunch

Budget Session of Parliament Lok Sabha Rajya Sabha adjourned for ninth day as protests continue

AIADMK expels spokesperson after his remarks on no-confidence motion against NDA

The Congress, Left Front, Samajwadi Party (SP), Trinamool Congress (TMC) and the AIMIM have extended their support for the motion.

"The regional parties will play key role in the no-confidence motion against the Modi government", BJD's Puri MP Pinaki Mishra said.

"Many problems have cropped up as there are two parallel power centres (Chief Minister and Deputy Chief Minister) in the party", he said. The TDP has become the latest ally to get out of the NDA.

Meanwhile, the Parliament secretariat received three notices on no-confidence motion against the Centre for its refusal to grant special category status to Andhra Pradesh. YSR Congress has nine MPs in the Lok Sabha.

Claiming that he had joined the BJP-led NDA for the state's interests, he said that his party pulled out of government and exited the alliance as it had failed to deliver on the promises made to the state.

In an action replay, the Telugu Desam Party (TDP) stormed out of the ruling alliance and fired a no-confidence motion on Friday, a day after rival YSR Congress Party gave a similar notice. In an editorial in its mouthpiece 'Saamana, ' Sena said the TDP's motion has put an end to the "myth" that the BJP-led central government has an unshakable mandate for the next 25 years.

Russian Federation boots 23 United Kingdom diplomats
But Britain has the nerve agent, too, and the primary lab for making deadly chemicals is just eight miles from Salisbury. May says the March 4 attack on Sergei Skripal is a "flagrant breach of global law and the chemical weapons convention".

Prem Singh Chandumajra, Shiromani Akali Dal - "We are in favour of special category status to Andhra Pradesh".

"We have to go by consensus or by the majority of the House". Our leader felt being part of NDA and moving a no-confidence motion would not be ethical.

"Prior to the Assembly polls (in Bihar), Prime Minister Narendra Modi indulged in auctioning". Even on the No Confidence Motion, we are ready for debate. The Speaker clarified that No Confidence Motion can be taken up only when the house is in order but certain party MPs continued their protests. The no-confidence motion requires support of 50 members to be admitted.

The notices have been given by YSR Congress member Y V Subba Reddy and two members from TDP - Thota Narasimham and Jayadev Galla.

TRS MP B Vinod Kumar said the party was yet to take a decision on whether to support the no-trust move or not.

BJP spokesperson GVL Narasimha Rao accused the TDP of resorting to "lies to cover up its inept and inert governance".

Latest News